Artist-run contemporary art gallery

Board, Curatorial & Staff

Watch This Space has always had a strong, skilled Management and Curatorial Committee. All members have a strategic, project and ideas input as well as being very hands on with programming, openings and events. If you are interested in joining either committee please contact us.


  1. Keren Shlezinger


  2. Frankie Snowdon


  3. Janet Wright


General Members

  1. Beth Sometimes

  2. Ed Gould

  3. Joaquin Hourbeigt

  4. Dan Murphy

    Dan has been living and working as an artist in Alice Springs since 1993. He is primarily a metal sculptor and exhibits his work frequently in Alice Springs and Interstate. Dan contributes to the arts and the community through his work as a sculptor, as the Chair of Watch This Space, through stints on the board of Red Hot Arts Central Australia and the N.T. Arts Grant Board. He has instigated, worked on, or volunteered for numerous community projects, and has a strong connection with the indigenous custodians for Mparntwe [Alice Springs].
  5. Hollie Lunan

  6. Josh Davis

Curatorial Committee

  1. Elliat Rich

    Elliat Rich is an inventor, designer and part time explorer based in Alice Springs, a small town equidistant from every beach in Australia. She moved there in 2004 after graduating with honors (B. Design, COFA UNSW), to undertake an internship working with indigenous communities at the Centre for Appropriate Technology. She is known to take meditative walks of up to 3000km across deserts and mountain ranges accompanied by camels and occasionally donkeys. She runs ELLIAT, a multidisciplinary design studio for a diverse client base and a conceptual design practice that uses slow-motion-seeing to identify small things and everyday moments that deserve or facilitate contemplation.
  2. Stephen Williamson

    Curator, Araluen Arts Centre, visual arts program coordination, exhibition curating/installation, arts management, Bachelor of Fine Arts (Honours), Darwin.
  3. Jasmine Crea


  1. Zoya Godoroja-Prieckaerts